Hello world!

Hello,

I’m Shauna. I love to run, I love to drink, I love life.
I’ve started this blog as a new year is upon us and I’d like to start chronicling my journey as a new runner. I hope you’ll join me.

I’ve wanted to run for as long as I can remember. I have even dreamt about being a runner quite literally at night while I slept for many years. I often wonder if I look like a dog having a dream about chasing a bunny. I always knew I would run one day, the problem was that I didn’t start years ago!

I began the Couch to 5K program earlier this year; April 2011. I Loved it! I give it 2 thumbs and a blistered toe up.

Well, now I can proudly say that I am a runner. I may be slower than molasses in winter, but I get the job done! As of this post, my longest runs to date have been a couple of 7 milers.
As John Bingham said: “If you run, you are a runner. It doesn’t matter how fast or how far. It doesn’t matter if today is your first day or if you’ve been running for twenty years. There is no test to pass, no license to earn, no membership card to get. You just run.”

And so I run…
I’ve found one of the true & great loves of my life; though I don’t always love it haha.

I’ll be using the Endomondo App to track my workouts. http://www.endomondo.com
It’s a great FREE app for most smartphones and can be used for many different sports. Look me up!

Something to Think About...

and Remember…

This entry was posted in Drink, Live, Run. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

