A few bonus runs can’t be bad

Actually they were downright great!

I feel like I am getting back in the swing of things little by little and starting to feel like my old self out there on my runs.

I was able to complete 2 out of 3 bonus runs this month for the Stet that Run Virtual 12athon.  Tax Day, a way to shake off the stress of Uncle Sam by running 4.15 miles in honor of April 15th. This run felt pretty good, like shaking off some cobwebs.
Then there was a bonus run that was in honor of The Hitchhiker’s Guide to the Universe. I admit, I haven’t read this book so I am not sure just yet what it is I am running for. I am definitely adding this to my ‘must read’ list.
I did do the requisite 4.2 miles on April 20th and I have to say, it felt great!  I enjoyed this run so much, might have had something to do with the new running shirt I treated myself to beforehand lol. I was definitely seen in my bright yellow duds. I’ll have to get a photo next time I wear it.

I am still convinced I am wearing too much shoe if that makes sense. I am having discomfort when I wear my running shoes, even got new ones, but same issue.
I have gotten some really great advice though and I can’t wait to share what I discover.

This entry was posted in Live, Run and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

