National Running Day with a Devilish Twist, and who left their panties in a bush?

Well, It is National Running Day!

Apparently on the 1st Wednesday of June, runners all over the nation “declare their passion for running.” I couldn’t help but notice that all my local running store are having sales and group runs today. Unfortunately, I wasn’t able to attend any of them. You have no idea how that little voice in my head kept trying to talk me into going. I was strong and said ‘no can do!’

I chose to celebrate the joyous occasion by taking part in the Stet That Run Beelzebub’s Bonus Run which entailed running exactly 6.66 miles today in honor on the date 6.6.12

I have to admit, I have been running more often but less miles recently. I haven’t gone 6 miles since two months ago or so. I was determined to give it a try. I started out my day with a yummy healthy banana cookie (shameless self plug)I decided to go as slow as possible and just enjoy being out and logging the miles. The 1st half of the run was bliss, I couldn’t stop smiling! The last couple of miles were a bit tougher, but I definitely pulled it off. It was definitely my slowest 6 miles to date, but I am not complaining. This was a celebration! Plus, I may or may not have stopped to snap a few pretty pictures… I may have even chased a butterfly for a brief moment; you’ll never know!

You can’t prove I stopped to snap photos!
I do get distracted by pretty/shiny things

A few days ago, I came across a pair of panties thrown on a bush. I mean, it was just hanging there on display for everyone to have a gander. This just goes to show the classy individuals that live in my neighborhood of course. Even stranger and more disturbing, today they had been adjusted to hang better? more upright? in a much better displayed? position. Don’t ask me why I had to take a picture of the bush panties because I don’t know why I do most of the things I do; and well… there were panties on the bush… The burning question for me is this… WHO ADJUSTS BUSH PANTIES? I mean who is touching this thing to better display it to the public? I am considering setting up surveillance in the area, but that may be going too far.

Bush-Panty Gate. Who is moving these things? Should I call the CDC?

All in all, it was a good run! It was warm out, but then again I do live in the desert. I am considering hiring a towel boy to follow me around so I have something to sop up all the sweat before it runs into my eyes and the salt blinds me permanently.

My physical activity has been going so great! I am enjoying myself! Just this week I got a few extra fun activities in other than my runs.

  • Monday: 4 mile run, 30 minutes upper body strength training, swam a few laps
  • Tuesday: 2 mile run, 4 miles on the mountain bike (I decided 4 miles on the road bike was no workout at all)
  • Wednesday: 6.66 mile run (too tired for anything afterward)

Tomorrow I’ll be at the RRS Adventure Run in the afternoon so I am thinking a bike ride and swim in the morning.

Oh.. heh heh and here’s a little teaser for those still paying attention…

I signed up for my 1st race ever today. I have never ran a race before… It’s a half marathon. Yup! I shall fill you guys in later.

 

This entry was posted in Live, Run and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

