Finalethon!

Happy Birthday to me!

Happy Birthday to me!

This is going to be a very borrrrring post as I haven’t much to show. It’s just going to be a quick recap.
My phone is not working and I rely on it for everything from photos to GPS tracking.

I did 6 miles total, although I intended to do them all on foot there was a last minute change of plan. When I was planning out my bonus challenges I realized how much easier it would be if I just did a 1 mile “loop”
The urban canal throughout our city that I run on is .5 mile increments in MOST of the neighborhoods. I decided to just stick to one section for my run portion. That was I was able to leave my FOOD in a spot to get back to it when needed.
I rode my mountain bike the 1 mile to the canal (didn’t count this portion) locked it up with my bag and took off.

Initially, my challenges were meant to include the diet baker’s dozen. I have 6 delightful mini cupcakes that I took the frosting off from (to prevent messiness) that I was going to eat. I did however, find a bag of marshmallows in the pantry. I don’t know why or how long they’ve been in there, but they are heart shaped so I’m assuming around Valentine’s day lol. They are a bit wrinkled. I’ll have to ask hubby when he gets home. I don’t eat marshmallows, but I did today. I just wish they were roasted 1st lol.
*fun fact* I once roasted marshmallows at home; I stuck them on the end of a chopstick and held them over a tea light candle.
It’s usually the only way I’ll eat them (think campfire)

Here are the challenges I took part in this month:

  • Chubby Bunny
      (wish I had a video of this even though I am grateful Iris only required 1 marshmallow at a time and not as many as our mouth can hold like with those crazies on youtube)
  • Bi-Curious
      – 3 miles running & 3 miles riding, the gridded nature of my city let me know every time I hit 1 mile and had to stop and munch.
  • Birthday party
      My Birthday is in August, but it was fun to get my favorite birthday cake (carrot) with my name on it in December lol. I took a square with me and ate it during my run to bike transition. No birthday hat, but instead “stars & steamers” headband (need to find a pic) and “present” rings on my fingers.
  • Baby on board
  • – boring here since I used the same teddy bear from last time with my hydration belt. By the way now I know why we wear camelbaks in the saddle! That belt dug into my fleshy parts lol while riding. Thankfully I’m speedy on 2 wheels.

I was going to do my favorite challenge of all; the RUI double fister! Alas, I drank what I had set aside for the challenge Last Night! Hey, it was a bottle of cabernet and I made angelhair pasta, spicy marinara & sourdough bread with garlic butter and parmesan melted all over it. That wine was MURDERED!
Plus, I didn’t want to take beer this morning lol. This is another reason the bike got added into the rotation for bi-curious.

I’m going to see if I can get the rest of the pics OUT of my PHONE Ugh! Lol.

I’m going to miss my 12athon friends.
I’m grateful for this crazy, fun game! There were so many days & bonus runs I wouldn’t have gone out if it weren’t for this. I’m sad it’s come to an end.

Somebody please hold me!
I have yummy cake to share. Soooo tasty!

I’m going to fix this post when I can. I do realize it’s more rambling and disconnected than usual lol. And I haven’t done my linking to the fabulous group!

This is an old pic from the 4th of July this year, but it’s the headband that I wore. Bouncy!!!

not quite birthday, but it's from 4th of July. America's birthday counts right? (old pic from 4th)

not quite birthday, but it’s from 4th of July. America’s birthday counts right? (old pic from 4th)

This entry was posted in Live, Run and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

